Local Government Reform Act 2014


Definitions (Part 11)

64. In this Part—

“Dublin local authority” means Dublin City Council, Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council, Fingal County Council or South Dublin County Council;

“Dublin metropolitan area” means the combined administrative areas of the Dublin local authorities;

“directly elected mayor” means a mayor in respect of an authority or other body for the Dublin metropolitan area elected at an election for the purposes of which there shall be one electoral area which shall consist of the local electoral areas in force at that time in respect of the Dublin metropolitan area;

“plebiscite” has the meaning given by section 67(2)(b).