Social Welfare and Pensions Act 2014


Further amendment of section 2(1) of Principal Act

5. The Principal Act is amended in section 2(1) by inserting the following definitions:

‘EEA Agreement’ means the Agreement on the European Economic Area signed at Oporto on 2 May 1992, as adjusted by all subsequent amendments to that Agreement;

‘European Economic Area’ means the European Economic Area created by the EEA Agreement;

‘member state of the European Economic Area’ means a state which is a contracting party to the EEA Agreement;”.