National Asset Management Agency Act 2009


Term of office of appointed members.

20.— (1) Subject to subsection (2) , the term of office of an appointed member is 5 years.

(2) Of the first appointed members, the Minister shall appoint 2 members for a term of office of 3 years and 3 members for a term of office of 4 years.

(3) Subject to subsection (4) , an appointed member whose period of office expires by the passage of time is eligible for re-appointment as such a member.

(4) An appointed member is not eligible to serve for more than 2 consecutive terms of office.