Residential Tenancies Act 2004

F57 [ Areas deemed to be rent pressure zones


24B . With effect from the relevant date (within the meaning of section 19(7) ) and notwithstanding anything to the contrary in section 24A , orders under subsection (5) of that section shall be deemed to have been made in respect of the administrative areas of each of the following housing authorities:

( a ) Cork City Council;

( b ) Dublin City Council;

( c ) Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council;

( d ) Fingal County Council;

( e ) South Dublin County Council;

and, accordingly, each of those areas is deemed to be a rent pressure zone F58 [ during the period commencing on the relevant date and ending on 31 December 2021 ] . ]




Inserted (24.12.2016) by Planning and Development (Housing) and Residential Tenancies Act 2016 (17/2016), s. 36, commenced as per s. 1(3)(b).


Substituted (4.06.2019) by Residential Tenancies (Amendment) Act 2019 (14/2019), s. 9, S.I. No. 236 of 2019.