Judicial Council Act 2019


Membership of Personal Injuries Guidelines Committee

19. (1) The Personal Injuries Guidelines Committee shall comprise 7 judges nominated by the Chief Justice as follows:

(a) a judge of the Supreme Court;

(b) a judge of the Court of Appeal;

(c) 2 judges of the High Court;

(d) a judge of the Circuit Court;

(e) a judge of the District Court; and

(f) at the discretion of the Chief Justice, a judge of either the Circuit Court or the District Court.

(2) The Chief Justice shall appoint one of the judges nominated under subsection (1) to be a member of the Personal Injuries Guidelines Committee to act as chairperson of the Committee.