Legal Services Regulation Act 2015


Chairperson of Disciplinary Tribunal

76.  (1) The person appointed as chairperson of the Disciplinary Tribunal shall, where the person is a legal practitioner, have practised as a barrister or solicitor for not less than 10 years.

(2) The term of office of the chairperson shall be 5 years, and the chairperson may be appointed for a second term not exceeding 5 years.

(3) The chairperson shall retire on attaining the age of 70 years.

(4) The chairperson shall be appointed by the President of the High Court from the persons nominated by the Minister for membership of the Tribunal.