Local Government Reform Act 2014


Amalgamation of local funds of certain city councils and county councils

30. The local fund maintained immediately before the 2014 establishment day—

(a) by Limerick City Council and by Limerick County Council,

(b) by South Tipperary County Council and by North Tipperary County Council, and

(c) by Waterford City Council and by Waterford County Council,

shall, with effect from that day, be amalgamated and maintained by the successor authority in each case, as appropriate.