Europol Act 2012


Designated competent authorities.

2.— (1) The designated competent authorities of the State for the purposes of this Act and the Council Decision are the Commissioner of the Garda Síochána and, in relation to revenue offences, the Revenue Commissioners.

(2) In this Act “designated competent authority” in relation to another Member State, means the authority designated by that Member State to be the designated competent authority for the purposes of the Council Decision.