Commission to Inquire into Child Abuse (Amendment) Act 2005

Membership of Board.


29.—(1) The Board shall consist of a chairperson and 8 ordinary members who shall be appointed by the Minister.

(2) Four of the members shall be persons who are each former residents of one or more of the institutions.

(3) The members may be paid by the Minister such allowances for expenses as the Minister, with the consent of the Minister for Finance, may determine.