Central Bank Act 1942

F532[Membership of the Appeals Tribunal.


57D.(1) The Appeals Tribunal consists of the following members:

(a) a Chairperson;

(b) a Deputy Chairperson;

(c) no fewer than 1 and no more than 5 lay members.

(2) The members are to be appointed by the President on the nomination of the Government.

(3) The document appointing a member is to specify whether the member has been appointed as the Chairperson or Deputy Chairperson or as a lay member.

(4) A member may be appointed on a fulltime basis or a part-time basis.

(5) Schedule 5 has effect with respect to the members.]




Part VIIA (ss. 57A-57AZ) inserted (1.08.2004) by Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland Act 2003 (12/2003), s. 28, S.I. No. 454 of 2004, subject to transitional provisions in s. 36 and sch. 3.