Electoral (Amendment) Act 2004

Commission on Electronic Voting.


17. —(1) The Commission constituted by the Government prior to the passing of this Act as the Commission on Electronic Voting and Counting and styled in the Irish language “An Coimisiún um Vótáil Leictreonach” and in the English language “Commission on Electronic Voting” shall continue in being and continue to be so known and styled (and in this Act is referred to as the “Commission”).

(2) A person who immediately before the passing of this Act is the chairperson or an ordinary member of the Commission shall continue in office as such chairperson or ordinary member subject to and in accordance with this Act.